We are highly recommended by verified reviews


Fred's Service Center Inc.
401-433-3000
3730 Pawtucket Ave
Riverside, RI 02915
41.771349 -71.3615229
http://fredsservice.mechanicnet.com/
4.89/5.00 average rating
18 reviews
[ Write a Review ]

  Michael 11/02/2017
Excellent service, prices and knowledgeable staff. We have been customers since 2001.
  Michael 02/26/2015
Took my son's old Volvo with over 200k miles on it to Fred's. Fred and the guys kept it alive for a great price. Thanks to Fred's, we should see another 200k easily.
  Heather 01/30/2015
As usual, Fred's got me in quickly and replaced my transmission sooner than i expected. They stand behind their work and warranties, and even re-adjusted my headlights that were not straight, which was an unexpected bonus. Fred has never steered me wrong:)
  Carol 01/29/2015
  David 12/12/2014
Fred's is a longtime local, friendly and professional repair shop. I have been going to Fred's for a number of years and have always been satisfied with the service.
  Ulrike 11/13/2014
It is a pleasure to do business with Fred's Service Center. For both scheduled maintenance and emergency repairs, the service center is professional, courteous, thorough, punctual, fast, and all at reasonable prices. I am alerted in advance regarding upcoming maintenance and my car is always in top condition after I get it back from Fred's Service Center. I never feel pressured, and I feel confident that only needed services will be performed.
  Natalie 11/07/2014
  Jean 11/06/2014
  Rita 10/16/2014
I have been using Fred's for a long time and I have never once had a problem. My car is serviced or repaired properly and I never have to go back and have them fix their work. They have also done all of my warranty work and tell me a head of time if I am going to have a problem.....I also never have to wait a real long time. It takes time to fix a car, and we all know that, but it's a reasonable amount of time. Never excessive. The staff is polite and courteous....I caouldn't be happier with the total package...If I were to buy a new car, I woudl make sure that Fred could do the work on it before I bought it. If it was a make or model that he coulnd't do, then I would not buy the car. I have that much faith in him.....Don;t retire Fred! Where would we all go?
  Heather 10/16/2014
I have been going to Fred's for years, with great service. He is very reliable and you can get an honest estimate without wondering if you've been overcharged. That is especially important as a woman, who has no idea what car repairs should really cost. I would absolutely reccomend him, and his staff is very friendly as well.
  Steve 10/09/2014
Good place to have your car worked on.
  Michael 08/28/2014
You can find cheaper shops, but it will cost you more in the long run! You can find more expensive shops, but why would you? Have been going to Fred's for years and plan to continue.
  Michael 08/21/2014
It's great to find a mechanic you trust and in Fred's we have just that. Fred and crew are friendly and knowledgeable. The service is excellent. Fred takes the time to explain repairs and cost. I highly recommend going to Fred's
  Gary 06/05/2014
I flat out refuse to take my vehicles to anyone but Fred's Service Center. I have no reason to; They have ALWAYS accurately diagnosed my cars issues, addressed them in a timely manner, and given me 100% accurate estimates on the work to be done. No surprises. Satisfied customer in E.P.
  Steve 03/13/2014
  Maura 01/09/2014
Always able to respond and solve the problem in a timely way.
  Michael 09/24/2013
Fred's service station, is very professional, ethical, and provides great service. Not the cheapest, but also not the most expensive either. The first thing I noticed when I first starting going to Fred's many years ago was how neat and clean the place was ( and still is). Also ,they stand behind their work. Wouldn't consider going anywhere else.
  Larry 11/10/2017
I have only had service here twice. Both times I was charged more than quoted. The first time was several years ago and despite my complaint to them, I had to go thru AAA to get a partial refund of the over charge, and Fred said I should have talked with him first even though I did. The second time was last year, and after a complaint and the receptionist checking with Fred, I was given the price I was quoted. The service work is good, but you need to get quotes in writing first.
Total page: 1
Previous   1      Next

Records per page:

Contact us today


call us for an appointment
401-433-3000
near by local auto car shop
3730 Pawtucket Ave
Riverside, RI 02915
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo